Mindful Leadership

What does Mindful Leadership mean?

Mindful Leadership is leading through attention.

Mindfulness is an attitude towards oneself, one’s activities, the moment and one’s own environment.

Mindful-ness does not stand for “mind full”, as in a full head, but rather for a moment in which you consciously take a break to gain strength and perspective.

In this moment, your attention shifts away from all tasks and To-Dos and you start to acquire a more focused state. You consciously direct your attention towards yourself and the essentials at this moment. To do this, you adapt the attitude of an observer and look at what is going through your mind at this moment and how you feel right now with an open and appreciative attitude. In contrast to the executive attitude, when observing with an appreciative attitude one only perceives one’s own moment of focus, in which thoughts, combined with emotions and classifications, appear – without an judging. This is not as easy as it may seem, because we have learned to ask our heads to judge and find a quick answer – like a causal chain: question – answer. In this case, it is more like an attentive pursuit of one’s own thought processes where heart and gut are involved and listening to one’s inner voice and intuition.

Mindful Leadership trains the communication with yourself and with others by consciously connecting the three levels:

  1. Thinking – Head: Analysis, rationalization, planning
  2. Feeling – Heart: experiencing, feeling, perceiving
  3. Action – Gut: source of strength, direction, decision making

The advantages of being mindful of oneself and the regular incorporation of conscious focus moments in everyday life are:

  • Recognition of your own stress symptoms & limits
  • Identification of your own early warning system
  • Holistic, effective answers
  • Development of Empathy & Compassion
  • Listening to your intuition
  • Build a stable self-confidence and authenticity

Why is this so important for managers in particular?

Effective leadership is self-leadership.

Especially in the business and tech world, the focus is strongly on the head, the attention to one’s own well-being and emotions have had little space so far. However, the increased incidence of stress symptoms and diseases, such as burnout and the managerial disease heart attack, are indicators that the top-heavy economy needs to be changed.

Managers in particular are under pressure in their roles and have to keep an eye on many things at the same time, be stable themselves and have a solid orientation and effectively manage the company. The employees and finally their own families and partners, want an authentic manager who treats himself with care and cultivates emphatic relationships.

Thus, the path to effective leadership is via self-leadership.

In the first step, to accept oneself – to know one’s own limits, to be able to fulfil one’s own role(s) with orientation, focus and power and to feel joy and not only pressure. We never have only one role, we need attention and strength for all the roles in life, such as parents, friends, partners, relatives and professional roles. This interplay is not to be underestimated, but it is what makes us special.

The  second step for the employees and the company. Effective leadership requires responsibility, clarity and above all attention. You will learn to focus on self-management and mindfulness, as well as to exemplify transparency and emotionality, which are indispensable in today’s companies. This creates a culture of trust within the company. Employees feel stability and authenticity in their managerial staff and feel that they are seen. This results in motivation and connection and an effective result for the company, as it was generated on a healthy path with powerful people.

Mindful Leadership Coaching is a conscious exercise of personal attention and helps you to focus on the essentials, prioritize, stabilize yourself and thus lead more flexibly and empathically.

I offer two formats: 

Mindful Leadership Coaching 1:1
Mindful Leadership Team Coaching
What can I expect of a Mindful Leadership Coaching?

In Mindful Leadership Coaching we focus on your self-leadership. You will get to know the three levels of yourself, learn what it means to focus not only on your head during decisions making and actions, but also on your heart and gut. We do this very specifically through breathing exercises and body oriented exercises, which you can easily integrate into your private and professional everyday life. Together we reflect on acute situations and try solutions. The aim is always to train one’s perception of oneself, fellow human beings, and the current situation, in order to be able to act more carefully and attentively. As a coach, I contribute various exercises and reports of my own experiences, which will help you ensure a sustainable mindful attitude and to apply it directly in the first meetings and appointments.

Further information:

I am offering regularly seminars on this topic. More info:

Mindful Leadership Retreat 

Leadership Retreat

For individual coaching sessions:

  • A Mindful Leadership Coaching for a single person costs 185, -€ (incl. VAT) for 60 Min/250, -€ (incl. VAT) for 90 Min.
  • A coaching session can last between 1-3 hours.
  • A coaching process lasts between 1-12 sessions, depending on the requests/concerns.
  • The coaching sessions can take place weekly, every 2-3 weeks or in blocks.
  • I also offer discounts for NGOs or founders of new businesses, just contact me.

For team coaching:

  • Procedure, duration & costs depend on your individual order and your team size.
  • After getting to know each other, we decide exactly what your coaching process can look like and develop a suitable concept for your request together.

You want to work on your focus?

Feel free to contact me directly for a first meeting and clarification of your request.

Phone: 030-82079743

Mail: contact@seekandfind.me  or Contact Form.

Learn more here:

Leadership Coaching & Sparring 

Team Coaching 

Life Coaching 


Photocredit: Igor Son – unsplash.com

Mindful Leadership Coaching

Wann macht ein  Mindful Leadership Coaching Sinn?

Wenn Du oder ihr als (Führungs-)Team an Eurer Aufmerksamkeit, Eurem Fokus und Eurer Balance arbeiten wollt.

Beispiele:

  • Wenn Du als Führungskraft immer wieder über Deine Grenzen gehst, weil Du zuviel gleichzeitig handhaben musst und Dich mit Priorisierung und Fokussierung schwer tust.
  • Wenn Du erste Anzeichen eines Burn-Outs merkst, z.B.  Müdigkeit, Stimmungsschwankungen, Lustlosigkeit, diese Signale ernst nimmst und Dich aktiv mit deiner Work-Life-Balance beschäftigen willst.
  • Wenn Du vermehrt Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten bei Dir wahrnimmst und Fokus und Aufmerksamkeit üben möchtest.
  • Wenn ihr als Team die ersten Stressmerkmale und Anzeichen Eurer hohen Geschwindigkeit erkennt und gemeinsam an einer achtsamen  Haltung und Teamkultur arbeiten möchtet.
  • Wenn ihr als Team aktiv an Eurer Kommunikation arbeiten wollt, indem ihr lernt achtsamer und empathischer miteinander umzugehen.

 

Was bedeutet Mindful Leadership?

Mindful Leadership ist Führen mit Aufmerksamkeit. 

Mindfulness oder auch Achtsamkeit ist eine Haltung zu sich selbst, den Tätigkeiten, dem Moment und der eigenen Umwelt.

Mindful-ness steht nicht für „mind full“, sprich einen vollen Kopf, sondern genau im Gegenteil, für einen Moment, in dem man sich ganz bewusst eine Pause zum Wahrnehmen und Kraft tanken nimmt.

Man lenkt in diesem Moment die Aufmerksamkeit weg vom Ausführen aller Aufgaben und to Dos und nimmt eine Fokushaltung ein. Man richtet die Aufmerksamkeit bewusst auf sich selbst und das Wesentliche in diesem Moment. Dazu nimmt man eine Beobachterperspektive ein und schaut mit offener und wertschätzender Haltung, was einem in diesem Moment durch den Kopf geht und wie man sich gerade fühlt. Anders als in einer ausführenden Handlung, nimmt man im eigenen Fokusmoment erstmal nur wahr, welche Gedanken gepaart mit Emotionen und Einordnungen sich zeigen – ohne sie zu bewerten. Das ist gar nicht so leicht, weil wir gelernt haben unseren Kopf zu fragen, um eine Antwort zu finden – wie eine Kausalkette: Frage – Antwort. In diesem Fall ist es mehr wie ein aufmerksames Verfolgen der eigenen Gedankengänge mit Einbezug von Herz und Bauch und ein Horchen auf die innere Stimme und Intuition.

Mindfulness schult Deine Kommunikation mit Dir selbst und mit anderen, in dem Du bewusst eine Verbindung  der drei Ebenen herstellst:

  1. Denken – Kopf: Analyse, Rationalisierung, Planung
  2. Fühlen – Herz: Erleben, Spüren, Wahrnehmen
  3. Handeln – Bauch: Kraftquelle, Richtungsweisung, Entscheidungsfindung

Die Vorteile eines achtsamen Umgang mit sich selbst und dem regelmäßigen Einbauen von bewussten Fokusmomenten im Alltag sind:

  • Erkennen der eigenen Stresssymptome & Grenzen
  • Erkennen des eigenen Frühwarnsystems
  • Ganzheitliche, effektive Antworten
  • Empathie & Mitgefühl entwickeln
  • Auf die eigene Intuition hören
  • Stabiles Selbstbewusstsein und Authentizität aufbauen

 

Wieso ist das gerade für Führungskräfte so wichtig?

 

Wirksame Führung ist Selbstführung.

Besonders in der Business und Tech Welt wird sehr stark auf den Kopf fokussiert, die Aufmerksamkeit auf das eigene Wohlbefinden und die Emotionen haben bisher wenig Platz. Doch das vermehrte Auftreten von Stresssymptomen und Krankheitsbilder wie Burn-Out und der Managerkrankheit Herzinfarkt sind Anzeichen dafür, dass die Kopflastigkeit der Wirtschaft Überholungsbedarf hat.

Führungskräfte stehen besonders unter Druck in ihrer Rolle und müssen vieles gleichzeitig im Blick behalten, stabil mit sich und der eigenen Ausrichtung sein und das Unternehmen wirkungsvoll steuern. Die Mitarbeiter, und nicht zuletzt die eigenen Familien & Partner, wünschen sich eine authentische Führungskraft, die mit sich selbst achtsam umgeht und authentisch emphatisch Beziehungen pflegt.

Somit geht der Weg zu effektivem Leadership über Selbstführung.

Im ersten Schritt sich selbst zu Liebe – um die eigenen Grenzen zu kennen, die eigenen Rolle(n) mit Ausrichtung, Fokus und Kraft ausfüllen zu können und dabei Freude und nicht nur Druck zu empfinden. Wir haben nie nur eine Rolle, wir brauchen Aufmerksamkeit und Kraft für alle Rollen, die wir leben, wie Eltern, Freunde, Partner, Verwandte und die beruflichen Rollen. Dieses Zusammenspiel ist nicht zu unterschätzen, aber genau das macht uns aus.

Im zweiten Schritt für die Mitarbeiter und das Unternehmen. Wirksames Leadership verlangt Verantwortungsübernahme, Klarheit und vor allem Aufmerksamkeit. Über Selbstführung und Mindfulness lernst Du zu fokussieren sowie Transparenz und Emotionalität vorzuleben, die in heutigen Firmen nicht mehr wegzudenken sind. Das erschafft eine Kultur des Vertrauens im Unternehmen. Die Mitarbeiter spüren eine Stabilität und Authentizität bei ihrer Führungskraft und fühlen sich gesehen. Darüber entsteht Motivation und Verbindung und ein effektives Ergebnis für das Unternehmen, da es auf dem gesunden Weg mit kraftvollen Menschen erwirtschaftet wurde.

Mindful Leadership Coaching ist eine bewusste Übung der eigenen Aufmerksamkeit und hilft Dir, Dich auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren, zu priorisieren, Dich selbst zu stabilisieren und so flexibler, empathischer zu führen.

 

Wie muss ich mir ein Mindful Leadership Coaching vorstellen?

Im Mindful Leadership Coaching setzen wir den Fokus auf Deine oder Eure Selbstführung im Team. Du lernst die drei Ebenen (Denken, Fühlen, Handeln) in Einklang zu bringen, lernst was es bedeutet, sich in den eigenen Entscheidungen und Handlungen nicht nur auf den Kopf, sondern auch auf Euer Herz und Euren Bauch zu konzentrieren. Das machen wir ganz konkret über Atemübungen und körperorientierte Übungen, die Du ganz leicht in Deinem privaten und beruflichen Alltag einbauen kannst. Wir reflektieren gemeinsam akute Situationen und probieren Lösungswege aus. Ziel ist es immer, die eigene Wahrnehmung auf sich selbst, die Mitmenschen und die aktuelle Situation zu schulen, um achtsamer und aufmerksamer handeln zu können. Als Coach bringe ich verschiedene Übungen und Erfahrungsberichte mit, die Dich dabei unterstützen werden die achtsame Haltung nachhaltig sicherzustellen und direkt in den ersten Meetings und Terminen anzuwenden.

Weitere Informationen : 

Ich biete aktuell zwei Seminare zu diesem Thema an. Mehr Infos:

Authentic Leadership – mit Fokus, Reflektion und Intuition 

Leadership Retreat – Fokus Führungspersönlichkeit 

 

Bei Einzelcoachings:

  • Ein Mindful Leadership Coaching für eine Einzelperson kostet 145,- € (inkl. MwSt.) für 60 Min / 180,-€ (inkl. MwSt.) für 90 Min
  • Eine Coachingsitzung kann zwischen 1-3 Stunden dauern.
  • Ein Coachingprozess dauert je nach Anliegen zwischen 1-12 Sitzungen.
  • Die Coachings können wöchentlich, alle 2-3 Wochen oder auch in Blöcken stattfinden.
  • Ich biete auch Ermäßigungen z.B. für NGOs oder Existenzgründer an, sprich mich einfach darauf an.

Bei Teamcoachings:

  • Vorgehen, Dauer & Kosten hängen von Eurem individuellen Auftrag und Eurer Teamgröße ab.
  • Wie genau Euer Coachingprozess aussehen kann, entscheiden wir nach unserem Kennenlernen und entwickeln gemeinsam ein passendes Konzept für Euer Anliegen.

Du oder Ihr als Team wollt an Eurem Fokus arbeiten? 

Melde Dich gerne direkt bei mir für ein erstes Kennenlernen und eine Auftragsklärung.

Telefon: 030-82079743

Mail: contact@seekandfind.me  oder Kontaktformular.

 

Hier kannst du mehr erfahren:

Leadership Coaching & Sparring 

Team Coaching 

Life Coaching 

 


Photocredit: Igor Son – unsplash.com