My Approach: Self-Development

I call my approach SELF-Development, because in my opinion all development processes are about recognizing the “self” or “core”. This means taking focus time for yourself as a person, team or company to reach clarity about the own essential characteristics. This new clarity can be used to secure and form a unique foundation, see and sense the own presence holistically and initiate change effectively.

What is the essence or the “Self”?

For me, it is the whole Gestalt of every organization and human being – their values, boosters, needs, fears, uncertainties, limits, violations, actions and dynamics… Everything that defines you holistically as a person, as a team or as a company. This is always a network or system of many phenomena, approaches, communication paths and characteristics which are interrelated. This “Self” is always based on development and stabilization at the same time – on the one hand it is growned on its very own fundament and stability  and on the other hand it is morphed by constant movement and change.

Which elements and methods are combined in a Self-Development process? // How do I work?
  • Willingness to change – No development without readiness. The first point for effective processes is the willingness to act. This may be a challenge for teams and companies, especially ensuring everyone is ready for something new. A good question for the start: “Do I really want to go on with this change?”
  • Trust – “Trust the process”: You should trust the process and the concept, which is developed in co-creation by me as coach and you as customer/client.
  • Openness & Transparency – It is your development process, the effectiveness thrives on transparency. It requires open conversations, encounters at eye level, authenticity and honesty. This might be unusual for teams and can lead to resistance. But resistance is important for effective development, when given space and harnessed effectively for change.
  • Effective Interventions – In facilitation of trainings and longer development processes I mostly work with the approach of Theory U by C. Otto Scharmer as framework. In detail my coaching and consulting approach consist of following methods, but may vary depending on the specific need of the project or coaching:

Systemic Theory & Method – I use many tools from the systemic Organizational Consulting & Coaching, which illuminate your formal and implicit “system” and the interdependence of the individual players & elements.

Psychological-analytical methodology – We discover your individual dynamics, motives and patterns in this process and insert these into your overall context for better understanding. (approach & procedure from the Morphological Psychology by Wilhelm Salber)

Reflection & Mirroring – Centrically, its about getting used to professional reflection and attentive conversation, which we further develop together in different settings. I use the method of mirroring to give you a better sense of self-perception and perception of others, thus broadening your viewpoints.

Strategic tools and vision work – To focus on your orientation and get a clear picture on your future, we include the clarification of your mission, vision or purpose for example and combine these with a clear strategic orientation.

Connecting Elements – In our work, we don’t only use our head, but our heart and gut. By doing so, you train the connection to yourself, learn to listen to your intuition and create long-term results. To reach these long-term results, for some requests I use the approaches of Mindfulness practice, as well as Constellation and Body work.

  • Pragmatism & Flexibility – Development processes do not function linearly, but remain in motion. I make sure to use pragmatic working methods, which are suitable and effective for you and your concerns. This also means that we remain flexible during the process and change focus or direction, if this is necessary for you and an effective result.
  • Sustainability – Effective change means staying on top. A development process is a process that should be re-adjusted and accompanied by deliberate reflection during implementation. Together we ensure that you can preserve your new insights sustainably.
My offerings:

Coaching

Leadership

Team Development 

More about me 

I am looking forward to hearing from you,

please call me: 030-82079743

or write me an eMail: contact@seekandfind.me

Mein Ansatz: Self-Development

SELF-Development

Ich nenne meinen Ansatz SELF-Development, weil es in meinen Augen in allen Entwicklungsprozesse im Kern immer um ein Erkennen des Selbst oder „Self“ geht. Es geht darum, sich Fokuszeit für sich als Person, Team oder Unternehmen zu nehmen, um auf das Wesentliche zu schauen und mit dieser erworbenen Klarheit ein Fundament aufzubauen und Entwicklung anzustoßen. 

 

Was ist das Wesentliche oder das „Self“?

Für mich ist es die ganze Gestalt eines jeden Menschen, die inneren Werte, Antreiber, Bedürfnisse, Ängste, Unsicherheiten, Grenzen, Verletzungen, Handlungen und Dynamiken… Alles, was Dich als Person, Euch als Team oder Euch als Unternehmen ausmacht. Und das ist immer ein Geflecht oder ein System aus ganz vielen Phänomenen, Herangehensweisen, Kommunikationswegen und Eigenarten, die zueinander in Beziehung stehen. Dabei liegt dem Ganzen meistens eine Seite zu Grunde,  die mehr Bewegung und Veränderung entstehen lässt, und eine andere Seite, die mehr Fundament und Stabilität erschafft – Entwicklung und Stabilisierung zugleich.

 

Welche Elemente und Methoden vereint ein Self-Development Prozess? //
Wie arbeite ich?
  • Veränderungsbereitschaft – Keine Entwicklung ohne Bereitschaft. Der erste Punkt für wirksame Prozesse ist die eigene Bereitschaft. Das kann gerade in Teams und Unternehmen eine Herausforderung sein, dass alle bereit sind für Neues. Eine gute Frage zu Beginn: „Will ich diese Veränderung wirklich angehen?“
  • Vertrauen – „Trust the process“: Man sollte dem Prozess und dem Konzept vertrauen, welches in Co-Kreation mit mir als Coach und Euch als Kunden/Klienten entsteht.
  • Offenheit & Transparenz – Es ist Euer Entwicklungsprozess, die Effektivität lebt von Transparenz. Es braucht offene Gespräche, Begegnung auf Augenhöhe, Authentizität und Ehrlichkeit. Das kann gerade in Teams manchmal ungewohnt sein und zu Widerstand führen. Aber Widerstand ist wichtig für wirkungsvolle Entwicklung, wenn er Raum bekommt und für die Veränderung zielführend genutzt werden kann.
  • Wirksame Interventionen – Meine Herangehensweise bei Self-Development Prozessen setzt sich aus folgenden Methoden zusammen, kann aber je nach Projekt und Coaching im Schwerpunkt variieren.

Systemische Theorie & Methode – Aus der systemischen Organisationsberatung & Coaching bringe ich viele Werkzeuge mit, die einen Blick auf Euer formales und implizites „System“ und die Interdependenz der einzelnen Player & Elemente beleuchten.

Psychologisch- Analytische Methodik – Wir decken im Prozess Eure eigenen Dynamiken, Motive und Muster auf und setzen sie zum besseren Verständnis in Euren Gesamtkontext. (Ansatz & Vorgehen aus der Morphologischen Psychologie nach Wilhelm Salber)

Reflektion & Spiegelung – Im Kern steht die Gewinnung von Erkenntnissen über Reflektion und Gespräche, die wir gemeinsam in verschiedenen Settings vertiefen. Dabei nutze ich die Methode der Spiegelung, um Euch Selbst- und Fremdwahrnehmung näher zu bringen und so Eure Sichtweisen zu erweitern.

Strategisches Handwerkszeug und Visionsarbeit – Wir beschäftigen uns mit Eurer Ausrichtung, klären z.B. Eure Mission, Vision oder Euren Purpose und verzahnen diese mit einer klaren, strategischen Ausrichtung.

Verbindende Elemente – Wir arbeiten nicht nur mit dem Kopf, sondern auch mit Herz und Bauch. Dadurch schult ihr die Verbindung zu Euch, lernt auf Eure Intuition zu hören und lasst Resultate entstehen, die Ihr im Ganzen nachhaltig spüren und mit Energie umsetzen könnt. Hierfür nutze ich Ansätze aus der Mindfulness, sowie Aufstellungs- & Körperarbeit.

 

  • Pragmatismus & Flexibilität Entwicklungsprozesse funktionieren nicht linear, sondern bleiben in Bewegung. Ich achte auf pragmatische Arbeitsweisen, die für Euch und Euer Anliegen passend und effektiv sind. Das heißt auch, dass wir mitten im Prozess flexibel bleiben und den Fokus oder die Richtung wechseln, wenn das für Euch sinnvoll ist. 
  • Nachhaltigkeit – Wirksame Veränderung heißt: Dranbleiben. Ein Entwicklungsprozess bleibt ein Prozess, der in der Umsetzung durch bewusste Reflektion nachjustiert und begleitet werden sollte. Wir stellen gemeinsam sicher, wie ihr Eure neuen Erkenntnisse nachhaltig bewahren könnt.

 

Mein Angebot:

Coaching

Leadership

Team Development 

Mehr über mich

 

 

Ich freue mich von Dir zu hören, ruf mich gerne an: 030-82079743

Oder schreib mir eine eMail: contact@seekandfind.me